Scroll to content
Irk Valley Community School

Irk Valley Community School

‘Welcome to our valley. We are proud to grow here together’

School Term Dates

 

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2023-2024

Term Dates Academic Year 2023 / 2024

 

Autumn Term

 

Teacher Training Day                   Monday 4th September 2023 - Staff only

Teacher Training Day                   Tuesday 5th September 2023 - Staff only

 

Autumn Term 1 Starts                  Wednesday 6th September 2023

Autumn Term 1 Ends                    Friday 20th October 2023

Half Term Holidays                       Monday 23rd  October – Friday 27th October 2023

Autumn Term 2 Starts                  Monday 30th October 2023

Teacher Training Day                   Friday 10th November 2023 - Staff only

Autumn Term Ends                      Wednesday 20th December 2023

Autumn Term Holidays               Thursday 21st December 2023 – Tuesday 2nd January 2024

 

Spring Term

 

Teacher Training Day                   Tuesday 2nd January 2024 - Staff only

Spring Term 1 Starts                     Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Spring Term 1 Ends                      Friday 16th February 2024

Half Term Holidays                       Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February 2024

Spring Term 2 Starts                     Monday 26th February 2024

Spring Term Ends                           Thursday 28th March 2024

Half Term Holidays                       Friday 29th March – Friday 12th April 2024

 

 

Summer Term

 

Summer Term 1 Starts                 Monday 15th April 2024

Bank Holiday                                Monday 6th May 2024 – School Closed*

Summer Term 1 Ends                   Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term Holidays                       Monday 28th May – Friday 31st May 2024

Summer Term 2 Starts                 Monday 3rd June 2024

Teacher Training Day                  Friday 21st June 2024 – Staff only

Summer Term Ends                      Friday 19th July 2024