Menu
Home Page

Irk Valley Community School

Respect

The importance of valuing others, listening to different viewpoints, taking care of belongings, manners, appreciating the diversity which exists in our community and beyond

Excellence

The determination to reach the highest standards, every day.

Aspiration

The desire to grow and develop, achieving the best for ourselves and each other.

Cooperation

The knowledge that working with others, asking for help when needed and supporting others to develop are the foundations of growth.

Happiness

The importance of joy in what we do, discovering our strengths and using them.

School Term Dates

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2019/2020

 Term Dates for the Academic Year 2020 - 2021

 

Autumn Term

Teacher Training Days Tuesday 1st - Friday 4th September 2020  (staff only)

Autumn Term 1 starts Monday 7th September 2020

Autumn Term 1 ends Friday 23rd October 2020

Half Term Holidays Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

 

Autumn Term 2 starts Monday 2nd November 2020

Autumn Term 2 ends Friday 18th December 2020

Autumn Term Holidays Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

Spring Term

Teacher Training Day Monday 4th January 2021 (staff only)

Term Spring Term 1 starts Tuesday 5th January 2021

Spring Term 1 ends Friday 12th February 2021

Half Term Holidays Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

 

Spring Term 2 starts Monday 22nd February 2021

Spring Term 2 ends Thursday 1st  April 2021

Easter Holidays Friday 2nd  April – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer Term

Summer Term 1 starts Monday 19th April 2021

Bank holiday Monday 3rd May 2021

Summer Term 1 ends Friday 28th May 2021

Half Term Holidays Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

 

Summer Term 2 starts Monday 7th June 2021

Summer Term 2 ends Wednesday 21st July 2021

Top