Menu
Home Page

Irk Valley Community School

Respect

The importance of valuing others, listening to different viewpoints, taking care of belongings, manners, appreciating the diversity which exists in our community and beyond

Excellence

The determination to reach the highest standards, every day.

Aspiration

The desire to grow and develop, achieving the best for ourselves and each other.

Cooperation

The knowledge that working with others, asking for help when needed and supporting others to develop are the foundations of growth.

Happiness

The importance of joy in what we do, discovering our strengths and using them.

School Term Dates

 

 

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2018-19

Term Dates Academic Year 2018 - 2019

 

Autumn Term

 

Teacher Training Days Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018 Staff only 

Autumn Term 1 starts Wednesday 5th September 2018

Autumn Term 1 ends Thursday 18th October 2018

Teacher Training Day Friday 19th October 2018 - Staff only

Half Term Holidays Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn Term 2 starts Monday 29th October 2018

Autumn Term 2 ends Wednesday 19th December 2018 

Autumn Term Holidays Thursday 20th December 2018 – Wednesday 2nd January 2019

 
Spring Term

 

Spring Term 1 starts Thursday 3rd January 2019

Spring Term 1 ends Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term Holidays Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Spring Term 2 starts Monday 25th February 2019

Spring Term 2 ends Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Holidays Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

 

 
Summer Term

 

Summer Term 1 starts Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank holiday Monday 6th May 2019

Summer Term 1 ends Friday 24th May 2019

Half Term Holidays Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Term 2 starts Monday 3rd June 2019

Summer Term 2 ends Friday 19th July 2019

Teacher Training Day Monday 22nd July & Tuesday 23rd July – staff only

Top