Menu
Home Page

Irk Valley Community School

Respect

The importance of valuing others, listening to different viewpoints, taking care of belongings, manners, appreciating the diversity which exists in our community and beyond

Excellence

The determination to reach the highest standards, every day.

Aspiration

The desire to grow and develop, achieving the best for ourselves and each other.

Cooperation

The knowledge that working with others, asking for help when needed and supporting others to develop are the foundations of growth.

Happiness

The importance of joy in what we do, discovering our strengths and using them.

Important Dates

Friday 5th April: Last day of term

Tuesday 24th April: School term begins

Friday 26th April: Year 5 at Royal Exchange Theatre for their rehearsal

Wednesday 1st May: Year 5 Shakespeare performance at the Royal Exchange Theatre Manchester, Year 4 will attend

Thursday 2nd May: Year 5 trip to Spaceport, Liverpool. Year 3 Parent Open Day

Monday 6th May: Bank Holiday-school is closed for one day

Tuesday 7th May: Year 4 Parent Open Day

Monday 13th-Thursday 16th May:  Year 6   pupils take their SATs tests

Friday 24th May: Careers Day

Friday 24th May: End of Spring 2 term

Monday 3rd June: School Summer Term 2 begins

 

 

Top